November 13, 2008

  • The Continual Adventures of Etiquette, Or Lack Thereof

    Back when it was actually kind of a pain to get a Gmail account, I got a code from my dad and got my own Gmail account – yay! Of course, you get an automatic 50 invites to spread the Googley love and I wanted to make sure other people could get on, so I gave mine all out to the Gmail Invite Spooler.

    When someone joins, it automatically adds you (as the inviter) to their contact list.

    Carlos joined after getting my invite . . . and started sending me messages, mainly email forwards. In Spanish. I’m relatively sure he’s just selecting all of his contacts and pressing SEND SEND SEND.

    So, Dr. Datingish Etiquettishes, how do I tell this guy to stop, por favor?

Comments (21)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *